californiajae.blogg.se

Rosemary mini plant tree it died can this rosemary be saved
Rosemary mini plant tree it died can this rosemary be saved












rosemary mini plant tree it died can this rosemary be saved

They moved and the change in water at the new place killed it. We are in New England and my mother-n-law had a huge 5foot+ rosemary she kept inside in a huge pot. I know how disappointing it can be to lose a favorite rosemary. They could be rotted from the rain you received. where rosemary grows.women rules.you have to save it =)) 5:13 AM Unknown said.Ĭould it have been gophers or moles? Gophers eat roots while moles make passageways that redirect water away from the plant. at least you will have new plants.for next year. strip off the lower leaves tip in rooting powder. but before that you must take some cutting from the healty brances. what I suggest.is to cut off all the dead brances. The only time I saw that happen with one of Mom's, she dug it up, cut off all the bad stuff, and replanted it elsewhere, with a little sand mixed into rich soil.

rosemary mini plant tree it died can this rosemary be saved

I suppose that you now that it prefers sandy soil and that it isn't that hardy if you have had a rigid winter. I used to have an enormous one that sometimes let some branches die off but nothing more. It looks like mine.I guess you could dig it up and split the dead wood from the alive plant.Mind you mine died after i tried that.There are three sections still growing, smaller plants from the large woody one.I wanted some for Tasha's garden.Have you tried softwood cuttings to renew it?I think rosemary gets leggy over years and people just replace the plant or take cuttings.Sorry my advise is all over.














Rosemary mini plant tree it died can this rosemary be saved